What is a shock trooper in star wars?

Imperial shock troopers, also known as Coruscant shock troopers or clone guards, were elite stormtroopers who served in the Coruscant Guard. During the Clone Wars, the shock troopers were specialized clone troopers who served as a security police force on the planet Coruscant.