What's in a club sandwich?

A club sandwich, also called a clubhouse sandwich, is a sandwich of bread (traditionally toasted), sliced cooked poultry, ham or fried bacon, lettuce, tomato, and mayonnaise. ... Modern versions frequently have two layers which are separated by an additional slice of bread.