What is u. w. u. mean?

What is u. w. u. mean An expression for something that is considered cute, used esp in text messaging and social media. In the case of uwu, the u is supposed to represent eyes and w, the mouth.As if the eyes are closed and the nose and mouth are scrunched up in a playful, smiling “Aww!”