Are bengal cats wild?

While many people consider the Bengal to be a wild cat that only pretends to be domesticated, the breed is actually very sweet and loving. They attach closely to their people and are a loyal friend. A large, athletic cat, the Bengal needs to run, jump, and romp. They are a curious and alert cat.