What is t. a. on periodic table?

T a is element 72 on the Periodic Table - it is tantalum. It is named after Tantalus, a villain from Greek mythology. Tantalum is a rare, hard, blue-gray, lustrous transition metal that is highly corrosion-resistant. Its main use today is in capacitors in electronic equipment.