What does it mean when you don't have a fortune in your fortune cookie?

If your fortune cookie has no fortune, it would mean that the producer of said cookie has poor quality control measures. However from a more spiritual point of view it can also mean that something good is going to happen to you,...because the fortune cookie fairy owes you one .