What is a metal group?

Most elements in the periodic table are metals; these are sometimes referred to as "the metal group." "Metal" or "heavy metal" are also terms used to describe a kind of loud, intense rock music made popular in the 1960s and 1970s. A metal group is a band known for playing such music.