Is it possible to multi task?

Not completely determined. Many seem to agree that what appears to be multi tasking is actually just moving between multiple tasks, but really just 1 at a time.

---

There's no such thing as multitasking. As multiple studies have confirmed, true multitasking—doing more than one task at the same time—is a myth. People who think they can split their attention between multiple tasks at once aren't actually getting more done.