What is goku?

Son Goku, born Kakarot, is a male Saiyan and the main protagonist of the Dragon Ball metaseries created by Akira Toriyama. Goku is introduced as an eccentric, monkey-tailed boy who practices martial arts and possesses superhuman strength.