Where is bessarabia?

Bessarabia is a historical region in Eastern Europe, bounded by the Dniester river on the east and the Prut river on the west. About two thirds of Bessarabia lies within modern-day Moldova, with Ukrainian Budjak region in the southern coastal and part of the Ukrainian Chernivtsi Oblast in the north