Who sings proud mary?

Recorded first in 1968 by Mr. Fogerty's band, Creedence Clearwater Revival, the soulful hit was covered twice in 1969—by Solomon Burke as well as the Checkmates Ltd. —and in 1970 by Ike and Tina Turner, whose hit version became a frenzied classic.