How long does a hound dog live?

The average of a dog is 11 and 12 years. only 20% of dogs live over 14 years, fewer than 10% making 15 years . not all dogs live to their full lifetime potential. There are factors to consider, such as the breed and size of the dog in question. The health of the dog also must be considered.