How does the life support system work?

The life-support system may supply air, water, and food. It must also maintain the correct body temperature, an acceptable pressure on the body, and deal with the body's waste products.

---

It is equipment that takes over the body’s air intake if that function doesn’t work from the brain. It feeds oxygen needed for the body’s organs to work.