Where is garlic from?

The native land of garlic is Middle Asia. There are a range of beliefs as to the exact origin of garlic such as that it originates from West China, around Tien Shan Mountains to Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan. The Egyptians were familiar with many medicinal, aromatic, spicy and poisonous plants.