How much does a full grown moose weigh?

How much does a full grown moose weigh? The average adult moose weighs anywhere between 800 pounds to 1,600 pounds, males average out larger than that of female moose. They stand roughly 6 feet tall from the ground to their shoulders, their head towering another 2 to 3 feet above.