What's the biggest cat that ever lived?

The current world record is held by Barviel, a Maine Coon from Italy. When measured from head to tail tip on 22nd of May 2018, Barivel came in at 120 cm (3 ft 11 in). To put that in context, that’s longer than a baseball bat or equivalent to seven iPads laid out in a row!