Was dennis rodman adopted?

Dennis Keith Rodman was born on May 13, 1961, in Trenton, New Jersey, the son of Philander and Shirley Rodman. When he was just three years old, his father–an Air Force enlistee–deserted the family, leaving Dennis and his two younger sisters without a father figure.