Has anyone ever swim across the atlantic ocean?

Benoît Lecomte (born 1967) is a French-born long-distance swimmer (now a naturalized American citizen) who claimed to be the first man to swim across the Atlantic Ocean without a kick board in 1998. Jennifer Figge became the first woman to swim the Atlantic, crossing the ocean in 24 days in 2009.