What is a sand wing?

SandWings, also known as sand dragons or desert dragons to humans, are a Pyrrhian dragon tribe who dwell in the Kingdom of Sand, a vast desert along the west coast and near the center of Pyrrhia. They are currently ruled by Queen Thorn.