Where does the word canada come from?

According to The Canadian Encyclopedia, The name, Canada, is accepted to be derived from the word "kanata," an Iroquoian word that means village or collection of huts, a community. There is a city near Ottawa, Canada's capital, named Kanata as well. Find out more at, www.thecanadianencyclopedia.ca