Are guinea pigs blind?

Guinea pigs aren’t blind, but they don’t have good eyesight. Despite their poor eyesight guinea pigs are not color blind. Their eyes are positioned on the sides of their face, which allows them to have an impressive 340-degree field of vision but still can’t see a detailed image.