Does tea have caffeine in it?

Caffeine occurs naturally in the tea plant, so all brewed tea contains some caffeine. In general, black and pu-erh teas have the highest amount of caffeine, followed by oolong teas, green teas, white teas, and purple teas. Cooler water and shorter steeping time extracts less caffeine.