Do moon jellyfish sting?

The moon jelly differs from many jellyfish in that they lack long, potent stinging tentacles. Instead they have hundreds of short, fine tentacles that line the bell margin. The moon jelly's sting is mild and most people have only a slight reaction to it if anything at all.