When was the titanic discovered?

The wreck of the Titanic—which was discovered on September 1, 1985—is located at the bottom of the Atlantic Ocean, some 13,000 feet (4,000 metres) underwater. It is approximately 400 nautical miles (740 km) from Newfoundland, Canada. The ship is in two main pieces, the bow and the stern

---

The famed ocean liner, which sank after hitting an iceberg on April 14, 1912, was discovered in 1985 near Newfoundland under some 12,500 feet (3,800 meters) of water