What is tahini?

Tahini is an ingredient made from ground sesame seeds

---

Tahini is a Middle Eastern condiment made of toasted ground hulled sesame seeds. It is served as a dip or as an ingredient in hummus, baba ghanoush, and halva. It is 53% fat, 22% carbohydrates, 17% protein, and 3% water and a rich source of thiamine, phosphorus, niacin, iron, magnesium, and folate.