What is the mona lisa worth?

Leonardo da Vinci's Mona Lisa has the highest ever insurance value for a painting. On permanent display at the Louvre in Paris, the Mona Lisa was assessed at US$100 million on December 14, 1962. Taking inflation into account, the 1962 value would be around US$860 million in 2020.

---

The Mona Lisa, also known as La Gioconda, is an iconic painting by the Italian artist Leonardo da Vinci and is considered one of the most valuable paintings in the world. In 1962, The Mona Lisa received a valuation of $100m. If you account for inflation, she's worth over $834m in today's money.