How did lisa marie presley pass away?

On January 12, 2023, at around 10:30 a.m., Presley suffered cardiac arrest at home in Calabasas, California. Her heart was restarted after CPR was administered en route to West Hills Hospital in Los Angeles, but she died later that day at age 54.