How warm is lukewarm water?

In the kitchen, lukewarm refers to liquid — usually water or milk — that's only mildly warm. As for an exact temperature for lukewarm, there's no set standard. Some believe lukewarm to be between 98° F and 105° F. Others believe lukewarm might be in the range of 80° F to 90° F.