What does keep calm and chive on mean?

Keep calm and chive on means "Don't stress too much about life; just enjoy it." When you see the expression, it's supposed to invoke a good feeling. For example, if you're having a hard time at work, just keep calm and chive on. Remain at ease, but keep pushing through.