What's a substitute for an egg?

Both yogurt and buttermilk are good substitutes for eggs. It's best to use plain yogurt, as flavored and sweetened varieties may alter the flavor of your recipe. You can use one-fourth cup (60 grams) of yogurt or buttermilk for each egg that needs to be replaced