How do you get the enchanted sword in terraria?

You can get the Enchanted Sword in Terraria by destroying an "enchanted sword in stone" background object, which can be found in random locations underground and in Enchanted Sword Shrines. Destroying this background object has a 90% chance to drop an Enchanted Sword.