What does severly mean?

Severely means in an extreme or strict way. To an undesirably great or intense degree. Example of severely: "Our business has been severely affected by the slowdown"

---

The word "severely" means to a great degree, very seriously, or in a harsh or strict manner. For example, "She was severely injured in the accident," or "The city was severely impacted by the hurricane". Can also be used to describe a strict or harsh manner of behavior, like "severely punished".