Who is josie and the pussycats?

Josie and The Pussycats is, according to a reviewer on IMDB.com, "... a movie that satirizes today's pop culture, and does a brilliant job of it. The cast and musical score are excellent and all of its jokes are funny and well placed." Starring Rachel Leigh Cook, Tara Reid, and Rosario Dawson. 2001