What do piggies eat?

"Piggies" as in the common pet the Guinea Pig should be fed a balanced diet containing unlimited amounts of Timothy or Grass hay (not Alfalfa). They should be given about a quarter cup of specially formulated pellets and a small amount of leafy greens and other veggies. Always provide clean water.