Is north carolina in texas?

No. Both Texas and North Carolina are states in the United States of America (USA). Texas is a state in the south central USA bordering on Mexico and coast line on the Gulf of Mexico. North Carolina is a state in the south east USA with coast line on the Atlantic Ocean.