Is the walking dead scary?

The Walking Dead is a bunch of people sitting around arguing, and then occasionally a zombie appears. It is not so much scary as it is gory.

---

If you play the walking dead interactive games, the story is quite involving and can definitely catch you off guard. Got to save Clementine.