How do i take care of a snake plant?

You're in luck! Snake plant (colloquially known as mother-in-law's-tongue) easily thrives indoors and out. It's happy in full sunlight or shade, & is very tolerant of both dry and wet conditions. The plant self-propagates via its roots, so it spreads, and it may grow as tall as 5 feet.