How do you ripen peaches faster?

Peaches emit a gas that ripens the fruit faster. If you close them up in a paper bag it forces the gas back into the fruit. This will make them ripen faster. The same trick works wit avocados, bananas, pears, tomatoes and any fruit that ripens after harvesting.