Is wales it's own country?

Yes! Wales is one of the four countries that makes up the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

---

Wales is a constituent country of the United Kingdom. However, the devolved Welsh Parliament and Government now play a significant role in controlling many aspects of life in Wales.