What state has had the most presidents?

The state that produced the most U.S. presidents is Virginia. The eight men that were born there are George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, James Madison, James Monroe, William Henry Harrison, John Tyler, Zachary Taylor, and Woodrow Wilson.