Can you put tea tree oil in a diffuser?

You can put tea tree oil in a diffuser. But, tea tree oil demands extra caution around dogs, cats and small children. Exposure to any essential oil is generally most concentrated when it directly contacts skin, tea tree oil diffusers and liquid potpourri present specific health concerns to dogs.