What is a g. p. a.?

One common use of the acronym G.P.A. is for Grade Point Average, which is used by schools and students to track grade averages. Typically, a score of 0-4 is assigned to each letter grade (for example, an A grade is given a 4, a B grade is given a 3, etc.). The G.P.A. is the mean of those scores.

---

G.P.A typically refers to Grade Point Average which is a statistic used to evaluate a student's academic standing.