What is food inversion?

It is an old style of home canning where the jars are turned upside down to help sealing.

---

If you mean food aversion it is a strong dislike for a particular food. The sight, smell or taste of the food causes you to feel nauseous or makes you gag. Both children and adults experience food aversion. Hormonal changes cause food aversion in pregnant people.