How do you summon a command block in minecraft?

In bedrock: open the chat and type; forward slash symbol, type give, at symbol, the letter p, type command, underscore, type block In java: open the chat and type; forward slash symbol, type give, at symbol, the letter s, type command, underscore, type block.