What is a d. e. r. c. h. o.?

A derecho, spelled D-E-R-E-C-H-O, is a widespread storm with winds approaching hurricane or tornado levels, but in a straight line and lasting a period of several hours or even days. It usually includes severe thunderstorms that can cause extremely heavy rains and flooding.

---

Did you mean D E R E C H O? If so a derecho is a windstorm that is accompanied by a quick moving bow-shaped band of showers or thunderstorms.