What is the capital of azerbaijan?

Baku is the capital and commercial hub of Azerbaijan and is a low-lying city with coastline along the Caspian Sea. It's famed for its medieval walled old city, which contains the Palace of the Shirvanshahs, a vast royal complex, and the iconic stone Maiden Tower.