Who is the fastest runner in m. l. b.?

Billy Hamilton. Since 2014, the Reds’ center fielder leads MLB with 215 stolen bases, and, according to Baseball Savant’s new baserunning statistic, his top speed of 30.1 ft/s (feet per second) is the fastest in the majors.