What is a yule log?

A Yule Log is a dessert. It is like a giant jelly roll, made with chocolate cake and a fluffy whipped cream or iced cream rolled into it, then covered with a chocolate shell that is molded to look like a log. It is cut like a tree, in pieces so that you see the circles and originated in France.