What is the sovereignty act?

The Sovereignty Act or the Absolute and Hereditary Monarchy Act refers to two similar constitutional acts that introduced absolute and hereditary monarchy in the Kingdom of Denmark and absolute monarchy in the Kingdom of Norway, which was already a hereditary monarchy.