What is the kyle rittenhouse trial about?

Kyle Rittenhouse, a white 18-year-old from Antioch, Ill., was acquitted on all charges on Nov. 19 in his trial over the shootings of three white men — two of whom died — in the aftermath of demonstrations in Kenosha, Wis., in August 2020.